America - I am going soon yay

QUEENSPOCK

hey folks in like 2 weeks i am going to America. It is my first time over there. I am going to New York and Washington. I was just wondering if there is any like good shops anyone could recommend in those 2 places where i am going and even some restuarants. Also tips for the plane would be greatly appreiciated. Now folks I am not talking about clothes or shoe shops I am talking about the more superior shops which sell trek stuff or basically anything sci fi or any game shops. I am aware there is a forbidden plannet there somewhere

thanks for your time ;D

from all the previous chatter, I thought you were already here in the states....

Having visited Washington D.C. only once myself, the Smithsonian did have a very nice Trek display ...once. Rarely ate out, I was staying at a friend's relative's home in Manassas. My day tours included the National Cemetary in Arlington, the Smithsonian, the FBI building, the Capitol building, and a long walk along the Mall looking at the Lincoln Memorial and Washington Monument.

The Arlington National Cemetary was very inspiring to a geek like myself. JFK is there with his eternal flame. The U.S. president that moved us towards the moon. The Challenger Memorial was very sad but still inspirational. Real space travelers giving their lives to push humanity into the future.

If you never find any other single thing to take home, bring a camera and take home some great memories.  :)

Guest c4evap

You asked for tips for the plane...well, I can tell you one thing. If you should happen to see someone you know and his name is Jack...well, better not say hi to him!

:P ~beg pard...could not resist!

You asked for tips for the plane...well, I can tell you one thing. If you should happen to see someone you know and his name is Jack...well, better not say hi to him!

:P ~beg pard...could not resist!

lol,